top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

Girl Around Town...Faren Collins

I always tell people that I appreciate my journey in pageantry and the friends that it has brought me. One of the people that I have met has been, Faren Collins. Faren Collins is a watercolorist that turns her art into lifestyle pieces. How did she get started? She says, "In all honesty it was pretty random. I am a Christian women and I 100% believe that the Lord gave me the will and the drive to pursue this craft. I began painting on a Sunday afternoon and I haven't stopped since." Due to this her motto is, "Always Live and don’t just exist." Her goal is to expand her business into major markets. She believes that her art should not only be hung on a wall, but to become part of a lifestyle. Currently, she is creating products that can be displayed in the home such as: comforters, towels, rugs, curtains, pillows etc. One thing she wants everyone to know is, she's a Christian and I am proud of it. Some fun facts about Faren are that she has a pug obsession, she published a children's book, is a former pageant titleholder, is a former NBA dancer, and an AEA actor.

To learn more about Faren's latest venture follow her on Instagram at: www.instagram.com/farever_art

bottom of page